still in a daze

The Roller by Beady Eye

Love their new sound. I still miss Oasis, but this is just as awesome. Liam <3

Was (very excitedly) talking about my favourite bands with my colleague the other day and he remarked, “Whoa someone loves her some British dudes huh” and I realised, ohmygod that is so true. Muse, Franz Ferdinand, Arctic Monkeys, Oasis, Beady Eye are all English/Scottish. HEHEHE.

But of course I like music by US bands/singers too la. Haha ok this is quite lame

——

Anyw I’ve been spending SO MUCH these days! Zzzzzz. Cleared my closet some time ago for CNY but I didn’t do any CNY shopping so… I’m doing that now hahaha. Need to fill up my wardrobe, omg.

Things to get:

  • Skinny denim jeans in light wash
  • Embellished / patterned black tights
  • Navy tights
  • Nude pumps
  • More belts
  • Wedges
  • New ballet flats (the one I just bought killed my feet TnT)
  • Fitted black blazer
  • Chunky necklaces, bracelets
  • EARRINGSSS
  • BAGSSS
  • New phone
  • Lumix

Wahaha I’m so in a shopping mood now.

Oh and not to mention I just spent money on Laneway Festival and I’m going to spend like 100+$ again on MGMT concert. Plus I have to book driving lessons too.

OMG $$$!! X_X

This post-As holiday marks the beginning of a new phase in my life. Like it’s the first time I’m having a long-term, full-time job. Also I’m learning how to drive… updating my wardrobe… entering another musical phase (WHOOOO~ but I’m expecting my current music tastes to stay on for quite a long time!)… making several major decisions and plans. experiencing quite a lot of new things. taking up greater and new responsibilities.

Also re-evaluating my life and myself, with regards to goals and direction, interests, attitude, family, friendships, etc etc.

Am I the only one still fascinated by all these?

Haha.

Leave a Reply

