werk

First day at my editorial internship has been…. trying. Kinda. I learnt some useful tidbits about journalism, yes, that was good. But I don’t like my desk (I’m sharing my desk with someone! And my computer screen is totally visible to my supervisor!) and there is NO PANTRY IN THIS OFFICE. Which sucks because I am always hungry and thirsty. Also, my desk is at the 2nd level and the toilet is at the 1st, which means I have to go down the stairs – noisily – everytime I want to use the toilet, and the colleagues at the 1st level will ALWAYS turn their heads and stare. Omg.

Most of all, I find it super ironic that I quit law school partly to escape the stress and deadlines, and here I am, an intern at a magazine, with….. eh, you guessed it, MORE DEADLINES, and boy, are they tighter than ever here. I feel stressed again. -_-|| I guess this is something I have to get used to in the working world, especially in a “creative” industry, working with the media, etc. But right now I just feel like getting away from such pressures, yknow? Plus my workplace is in the East, i.e. the other end of the country, and it just makes it so siannnnnn to go to work there. Plus there are ZERO good food places around.

K it’s only the first day of work and I’m already complaining so much. -_- *complain* x10000 Gah! Just feel like pigging out now and do nothing! Guess I’ll work for a month or so then quit :P

Ok bye gotta rush my articles.

3 comments
  1. Magdalene! said:

    THE EAST IS AWESOME!!!!!! HAHAHA I LOVE THE EAST!!! Where exactly is your workplace? Confirm can find food one la. Or pack food to work! Then you won’t have to worry about the lack of pantry ^^

    • i don’t like the east leh!! seems so un-happening, and my workplace is at joo chiat so a lot of old people.. all the uncles and aunties drinking beer at lunchtime and doing nothing!!!! hahahaha ya im bringing a lot of snacks to work, but sometimes it’s just nice to kope food from the office ._.

Leave a comment